h1

What’s up with this?

October 23, 2008

Music has brought out the emotional wreck in me since the beginning of my pregnancy.  Seriously, during my first trimester I watched the movie, Honey on TV and cried at each dance number.  Yes, that Honey, the one with Jessica Alba.  I’m a freak.

But that said, is it bizarre or worrisome that I get the damned Chili’s jingle stuck in my head and then cry, and then laugh at myself?  Because while I do want my baby back, baby back, baby back, it’s impossible, especially when the barbecue sauce part runs through my head, not to see that this is ridiculous.  And I don’t even like ribs.

If I ever cry while listening to “Baby Got Back,” I will plead for an intervention.

One comment

  1. Don’t ever lose that sense of humor, ever. Everything makes me cry, and sometimes I laugh at myself, and other times realizing whatever it is that has made me cry makes me cry even more. All tears are good tears, and you are not a freak. I know you know that, and I’m glad you can laugh about it. I want my baby back baby back baby back too. And I don’t like ribs either.



Leave a Reply

