h1

Times I wish I was sharing

January 20, 2009

Today, watching President Obama give his inauguration address, hearing the Rev. Joseph Lowery give his benediction, looking at the ocean of people gathered to watch history change in Washington, D.C., I couldn’t help but wish that Teddy were here to share it with, that my hopes could be given a more corporeal focus, that he could be part of the changes that are coming.

Just part of loss, I know,  wanting to share things with someone who is gone.  How do I bear that, and honor it, for the rest of my life?

One comment

  1. I thought a similarly thing, that I wished my baby was here to see her new president.



Leave a Reply

