h1

Friday song

October 29, 2009

I’m pulling them out now, the songs I listened to with Teddy.  Sometimes this is very sweet, and sometimes it’s salt in the wound.  But I’d forgotten how much I love Dar Williams and how much I love this song.  On hard days, the first verses resonate most strongly, but I’m starting to think that I might realize the last verse someday, too:

‘Cause when you live in a world
Well it gets in to who you thought you’d be
And now I laugh at how the world changed me
I think life chose me after all

3 comments

  1. Thanks, Erica. I haven’t listened to Dar in ages . . . I don’t know why.


  2. such perfect words…
    happy halloween!
    xox


  3. I’ve never heard Dar Williams before. This is beautiful. x



Leave a Reply

