h1

Old dog, meet new trick

February 3, 2017

Miscarriage is not for wimps.

I thought that I was a wimp, but then I taught four 75-minute classes yesterday, came home, cooked dinner, played with Dot, & only cried for about 5 minutes in the bathroom. This morning, I led a work meeting and cancelled my ultrasound appointment.

I’m sure that women have been doing this since the dawn of time, but it’s new to me.

I would have rather learned that I could do something else, like tie a maraschino cherry stem into a knot with my tongue, or sing contralto, something that would have been impressive and fun and wouldn’t have involved character building.

 

One comment

  1. I’m so sorry that you are going through this. And following the hard-trodden path of women throughout history: doing it silently and mostly behind the scenes. Sending love and light to you, and the reminder that you’re not alone.



Leave a Reply

